Latest News Read More
Bookies Pay Out On Offers Sunday 1st September

Yesterday's highlight was a quality card at the Curragh in Ireland featuring 3 Group races plus the competitive Irish Cambridgeshire at 4.45 while in Britain Brighton and Newton Abbot provided Sund... more

Racecourses > Newton Abbot
Newton Abbot
Today’s Weather
Newton Abbot Racecourse

Click here for Newton Abbot Fixtures


Situated alongside the River Teign in south Devon, Newton Abbot is one of the UK’s most popular summer jumping tracks and tailors its fixtures to cash in on the tourists who flock to nearby Torquay and Dartmoor.

England’s most westerly racing venue, the course is just off the A380 between Exmouth and Torquay, south of the M5. A bus service operates from Newton Abbot station on racedays.

Founded in 1866, Newton Abbot’s main grandstand was opened in 1969 and overlooks a sharp, left-handed oval track about 1m1f in circumference which stages fixtures between March and October.  Racing is normally at the lower end of the scale but there are one or two valuable handicaps through the year, including the Listed Lord Mildmay Memorial Chase which is staged at the start of September. David Pipe’s stable has won it twice in recent years and it normally goes to an unexposed chaser from one of the west country’s bigger yards.

Paul Nicholls and Sophie Leech’s runners do well in general throughout the summer, while Philip Hobbs, Martin Keighley and David Pipe’s target some of the better chases. Sam Twiston-Davies seems to ride the track as well as anyone and already has a good strike-rate.

Saturday 19th April Results
Time Winner Racecard
2.10 Howlongisafoot 4/7 View Result
2.45 Ruapehu 8/11 View Result
3.20 The Rattler Obrien 13/2 View Result
3.55 Changing The Guard 5/2 View Result
4.25 Enchanting Smile 3/1 View Result
5.00 Lord Landen 8/1 View Result
5.35 Polo Springs 6/1 View Result
Tuesday 1st April Results
Time Winner Racecard
2.10 Sail By The Sea 9/4 View Result
2.40 Mister Fantastic 11/2 View Result
3.10 Camden 5/2 View Result
3.40 Volt Face 9/4 View Result
4.10 Special Account 16/1 View Result
4.40 Jaunty Journey 5/2 View Result
5.10 Chosen Milan 2/1 View Result
Friday 11th October Results
Time Winner Racecard
1.50 Harristown 5/1 View Result
2.20 The Skyfarmer 10/11 View Result
2.55 Notarfbad 9/1 View Result
3.30 Kangaroo Court 11/4 View Result
4.05 Orange Nassau 9/4 View Result
4.40 Run Along Boy 9/2 View Result
5.10 Champagne At Tara 11/4 View Result
Monday 30th September Results
Time Winner Racecard
2.20 Oscar Magic 1/10 View Result
2.50 Cruise In Style 2/1 View Result
3.20 Multitude Of Sins 11/2 View Result
3.50 Ivor's King 5/2 View Result
4.20 Sporting Boy 15/2 View Result
4.50 North London 12/1 View Result
5.20 Volio Vincente 16/1 View Result

Search for a Horse

William Hill

Paddy Power




Sky Bet